Xyzal Explained by a Pharmacist



XyzalReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/21/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

while taking XYZAL - i had very severe violent nightmares and vivid dreams. I had several events where I fell out of bed. Has anyone else experienced these symptoms?

Report
2 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/11/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

This medication would’ve been a hit in the 60’s especially at Woodstock! The first night I took it I was fine. It helps the allergies a lot! I took it a second time and OMG!!! Very drowsy and very vivid dreams! I’m finding it difficult to function! I went on this website to see if it affected anyone else the same way! I have things to do, but I feel exhausted!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/4/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

I have really bad allergies and found relief in claritin last year. When my allergies started flaring up again early this year I started Claritin again but found no relief. I tried several other things and tried xyzal as a last resort before prescriptions. Within the first week I started seeing results. I knew just by reading the box that drowsiness was a side effect so I take it at bedtime. I make sure I get plenty of sleep and have no drowsiness in the morning. I eat breakfast as well and no stomach pains or anything either. This has been a life saver for me! I recommend this to others and they have had the same success, especially their kids and mine.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/3/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

The manufacturer needs to change their marketing to causes severe drowsiness! Certainly not safe to drive when taking or even the next day. Drowsiness mire pronounced than with benadryl!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/1/2018)

RatedXyzalfor UrticariaReport

I could not exercise or even walk outside in cold weather without breaking into itchy and painful hives. Xyzal has changed all that. Now I can go on the treadmill and exercise with no problems!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/29/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

I knew this drug causes drowsiness so I took it early in the evening so I wouldn't wake drowsy. Shortly after taking this I had severe stomach pains. The next morning I woke up so groggy I had to ask my husband to take my son into school. I layed in bed all day feeling drowsy and depressed. By 3:30 I had to pick up my son, thankfully it wasn't a long trip as I felt unsafe driving. It did relieve my allergy symptoms, but there is no way I could function day to day life on this drug.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (10/5/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

Waste of money. Didn't help with my allergies. Don't recommend it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/15/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

This stuff is dangerously sedating and doesn’t relieve my allergy symptoms. I took it 19 hours ago and am still too drowsy to drive and I am unsteady on my feet.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/13/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

Waste of money - didn't help any of my allergy symtoms

Report
2 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/6/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

Tried this medication for about 10 days and finally had to quit taking it as it made me more drowsy than Benadryl. Had the grogginess in the morning, headaches, and then stomach pain like I had been taking too much ibuprofen. Finally had to quit taking it because my stomach hurt so much and I got better relief with Zyrtec or Allegra.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/4/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

Waste of money. No relief from stuffy nose whatsoever. I still can’t breathe. I feel so tired and have serious brain fog. I am currently getting a headache. I hate this medicine. First time using it and I wish I had googled it first and I would have bought something else!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/1/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

Thinking it was time to switch from Allegra or Zyrtec, I decided to try Xyzal. I had a set of very bizrare side effects. I developed a dry, annoying cough from morning to night and through the night. I sneezed and sneezed and sneezed...and I have been getting sore throats. In addition, I had very harsh vivid nightmares! I have stopped taking Xyzal. I would be very careful about giving it to anyone who has had previous side effects to meds such as this. Sorry I gave it a try but it didn't work for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/19/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

This drug is hands-down the worst allergy medicine I've ever taken. It is supposed to work for 24 hours but after 12 hours you have to take another one I bought the biggest bottle I could find and hopes that it work well it doesn't so it's going in the trash and I'm going back to my Allegra don't waste your money. Claratin, Allegra or Zyrtec works so much better and they last the whole 24 hours .

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/10/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

Prescription Xyzal was taken off the market a few years ago because it caused brain hemorrhages and subsequent death. I took it for 18 months, but had to cut the dosage in half because it was too strong. It became unavailable, and because my allergies were so severe, a new doctor recommended Zyrtec and Atrovent (a nasal spray that does not result in nosebleeds). My guess is that the current Xyzal has been reconfigured, but I still wouldn’t take it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/20/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

For me, it works similar to pseudoephedrine - but maybe better. I was surprised to see that some have experienced side effects, because I have had none. My allergies are not severe.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/18/2018)

RatedXyzalfor UrticariaReport

i couldn’t exercise without breaking out into itchy hives. For the first time in my life I could run on the treadmill with Xyzal. I do experience slight dizziness about an hour after taking but i take at night so I just sleep. No dizziness the next day though.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/15/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

I have taken Zyrtec for years during allergy season and decided to switch it up to xyzal. Hands down the worst decision I’ve made. My allergies are the worst they have ever been and it feels like I’ve taken ambien afterwards. Going back to Zyrtec would never recommend this drug to anyone suffering from allergies.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/14/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

What a waste of money, and even worse a waste of time. It doesn't take away my symptoms, and now I'm supposed to wait how long before I can take something that actually works. Allergy sufferers get pretty miserable when these symptoms hit..........the last thing I want to is to waste my time (and money) on useless medicine that makes me so sleepy I cant function. I want my money back!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/6/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

Tried xyzal for the first time while dealing with typical seasonal allergies. After 30 minutes of taking the medication and my allergy symptoms seemed to be getting worse. Had to take a Zyrtec to finish the job.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/2/2018)

RatedXyzalfor Allergic RhinitisReport

My wife needed to try something new for her allergies. Did some research and decided to try this out. Not a good experience at all. The medicine made her very tired and unable to focus. It also gave her a severe headache that would fade as the medicine wore off but would rage back when she took a new dose. I had a great day planned for her birthday but that had to be cancelled since she was unable to move off the couch and did not feel hungry at all.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Xyzal Product Test

Xyzal Reviews
Xyzal Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Xyzal Reviews pictures

Xyzal Reviews recommend
Xyzal Reviews forecasting photo

Xyzal Reviews pictures
Xyzal Reviews pics

Xyzal Reviews Xyzal Reviews new picture
Xyzal Reviews new foto

pictures Xyzal Reviews
photo Xyzal Reviews

Watch Xyzal Reviews video
Watch Xyzal Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Xyzal Reviews, xyzal-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Xyzal Reviews, xyzal-reviews/ , xyzal-reviews/

Related News


Tropical Eton Mess Recipe
Easy High-Protein Smoothies
Blac Chyna Traded in Her Blunt Blonde Bob for Mermaid-Length Jet-BlackHair
15 Dinners Prepared in 10 Minutes or Less
5 Ways to Handle the Cost of Psoriasis Care
Pasta with Basil and Summer Squash
How to Clean Acrylic
The secret for keeping a New Year’s resolution: KPIs
How to Hire a Graphic Designer
Opening Ceremony SpringSummer 2015 Collection – New York Fashion Week
How to Start Programming in Assembly
15 Trends These 80s Style Icons Predicted for 2019
How to Buy Healthy Foods for Young Athletes
UNDO THE DAMAGE TO YOUR HEART, WITHOUT MOVING TO BOLIVIA
35 Slow Cooker Recipes with a 6 – 8 Hour Cooktime



Date: 11.12.2018, 00:32 / Views: 44131